Hello everybody,

Earlier today I was asked about PPMS. I looked around trying to help them with their question. It turns out, there are four different types of MS (multiple sclerosis).

  1. clinically isolated syndrome (CIS)
  2. relapsing remitting MS (RRMS)
  3. primary progressive MS (PPMS)
  4. secondary progressive MS (SPMS)

We’re going to take a look at the rarest form of MS.

PPMS otherwise known as Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis is diagnosed in about 15% of people with MS. When somebody has PPMS, they experienced a steady deterioration of neurologic function. Making it difficult for the brain to send or receive messages from the rest of the body.

We live in a day and age when creating, discovering, and curing things are almost happening daily. With that being said never give up. I understand how hard it is dealing with doctors sometimes and it can be discouraging. It isn’t fun being diagnosed with something especially when that something affects your way of life.  There is always hope though.

I hopped from three different doctors until I finally found a good one. I don’t have MS. To be honest, I don’t really know what I have. I was diagnosed with all sorts of things and it’s not fun.

With that being said if you’re diagnosed with MS never ever give up. The fact that you’re facing every challenge that presented to you says a lot about your character.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: